Monday, September 28, 2009

Prom Dress Stores Manila

2010 Chateau de la Forge, Savignac-Lédrier

see http://lefenetrou.blogspot.com/search/ label / forges
Pictures here:
http://jumilhac.blogspot.com/2007/05/la-forge-de-savignac-ldrier-sur-lauvzre.html

Monument
as Chateau de la Forge
location Aquitaine Dordogne; Savignac-name Lédrier
castle
heavy forged parts MH protected farm common; portal; hayloft; pigsty; oven
period of construction 15th century 16th century 17th century 18th century
;
19th century character (s) Albret Jean d '(owner); Albret Jeanne d'
(owner) of Laborie Payzac (owner); Pasquet (owner)
; Combescot Louis (owner)
history The castle's history is intimately linked to that of the forge
whose origin probably dates to the end of the Hundred Years War (
a concession of water dates from the late 15th century). The Castle
has been constructed from the 14th to the 16th century and includes a main building flanked by two main
cylindrical towers, the façade of the building principal
, a beautiful Renaissance door flanked by two columns supporting a triangular pediment
s opener on a straight staircase vaulted
cradle on the floor, remains a part whose beams are decorated
weapons of Lubersac. The Forge is one of the sets of metallurgy
the best preserved ancient southwest of France;
its main elements are the 17th century to early 20th century, but the site is known
since the late 15th century ; Certified in 1521 and owned by Jean d 'Albret
she was sold to one of Laborie Payzac then
bought in 1566 by the famous Joan of Albret, in the late 16th century, all belonged to
his masters of forges, Pasquet, the great hall at
charcoal, canteen and housing were built in master
during the 17th and 18th centuries, in 1819, the factory was bought with the castle by Louis
Combescot and transformed, and the blast furnace rubble
shale, 11 m high, in 1820, its recovery system
Top Gas, 1870, and kilns cementation and puddling, 1871;
1890, the factory became diversified by producing keys, and the early 20th century
, spikes, and the casting of the blast furnace in 1930 and ceased production of nails
in 1975 . Isolated and wild, the forge has resulted in operations
animation oriented ethnographic
have the backup equipment, reconstruction of the waterwheel and stamp mill
in 1981. The buildings of the common and firm, the 18th and 19th centuries
are part of the domain. The farm was intended to ensure
the stewardship of the castle and the forge and retained its
auxiliary facilities (barn, barn, old furnace ,...) and has a traditional architecture
marked
picturesque details like roofs of barns and advanced coverage labyrinth of the old furnace.
state
disused industrial property of a private person
date 1979/12/28 protection MH: MH classification; 1984/08/29: MH registered
details Facades and roofs of the castle and the portal located in the park and
the whole of the forge (Cod. AC 63, 65, 67): ranking
decree of December 28, 1979 - Inside the castle itself, facades and roofs of the farm
and common (Cod. AC 62, 63): registration
order of August 29, 1984
interest Artwork Registration August 22, 1949 (Chateau de la Forge) (Order )
canceled.
type of study census buildings MH
Reference PA00082991
© Historic Monuments, 1992 payment date
1993/06/11

Saturday, May 9, 2009

Stream Bottomless Party

Books on The Limousin

http://lemovica.free.fr/
The site of Mary F. Houdart, an author publisher

Valley illuminated,
Ginette Aubert
Trees Mai Mai's elected Marie-France
Houdart

Shadow of love.
Marcelle Tinayre

Bréjaude and clafoutis. The specification of a
intensive Limousin.
Regine Rossi Lagorce and Marief Houdart

From the Andes to the Limousin
Tales and Stories of
Marief Houdart

Countries and farmers in the Limousin
Marief Houdart
Understanding Country Limousin
... and live ... i live like the e
of Marief Houdart

Bouligou and Farcidure
Regine Rossi Lagorce
with the complicity of Marief Houdart
and illustrations by Barbara Pazcula

How Much Should I Sell A Used Vcr

Lemovices

"The Etymology Lemovices

The Lemovices

or Lemo-uices - those who overcome by elm - gave the name of their capital Lemovicum (Limoges) then become Augustoritum. Indeed, the proper name Lemo-uices consists of two tokens: the first-lemo, the Gallic akin to Old Irish and Latin lem elm Ulmus and designating the second uices Celtic meaning''who overcome '(their spears were elm). Historical aspects



the sixth century av. BC's Lemovices settled in the Limousin and Poitou (that is to say in the present departments of Haute-Vienne, Creuse, Corrèze and in part the department of Charente), mingling with
Ligurians agricultural people set four to six centuries ago in Lower Limousin. Their territory whose chief town was Lemovicum (Limoges) was rich in gold mines: gold on 9 sites were identified including 250 mines, those Cros Gallet (The Chalard, Haute-Vienne) and Fouilloux (Jumilhac , Dordogne).
Gold was first mined by open pit and in galleries in Aurières (excavations from 5 to 30 m wide and nearly 100 m long). The ore by killing the fire were crushed, then mixed with charcoal before being pyrolysed (grilled) to oxidize sulfide to sulfur dioxide. Followed the washing operation in which gold was still clinging to the sheepskin lining water pipes: the skins were then burned, restoring the gold after a merger in the crucible. In some cases, gold bullion was poured on site. Mining activity dates back to the Iron Age (between Hallstatt and La Tene old). Although they have sent 10,000 men against Julius Caesar during his conquest of Gaul, who were primarily Lemovices gold diggers and merchants, were secretly allied with Rome, which was his interest in the fact that Lemovices, in addition to the gold they mined their mines, controlled important trade routes of the location of their territory. "

source HERE